Mushroom Pie Day!

I’m thinking of officially declaring Wednesdays, Mushroom Pie Day! Last Wednesday, Jim made this mushroom pie which was off the hook!

Mushroom pie!

Feast your eyes on that glorious splendour of mushrooms! There were portobello, flat, button, enoki, and oyster. THAT IS SO MANY MUSHROOMS! It’s loosely inspired by the portobello pie recipe in La Dolce Vegan.

I’m never one to turn down a competition/challenge, especially when it’s mushroom based. So this past Wednesday I threw down, and whipped up a mushroom pie of my own!┬áMine is based on the Mushroom and Cauliflower Pie recipe from the Veganomicon. All you really need to know about it is that it has an olive crust.

Mushroom pie and side salad

THAT’S RIGHT I SAID “OLIVE CRUST”!

So who’s the winner? I think Jim’s wins the award for “most mushroomiest” whereas mine wins for “olive crustiest”.

Will there be more entrants in the mushroom pie contest??? I think that’s a challenge!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mushroom Pie Day!

  1. Lizabelle says:

    That Veganomicon pot pie gets my vote, because I’ve made it and it’s OMG amazing. Also, olives.

  2. Heath says:

    Jim does make a mean mushroom pot pie. Definite food envy.

Leave a Reply

